Home Week: The Adlers are In!

Jonathan Adler for Cottonelle Roll Holders

Let’s talk a bit about décor this week.

I was so happy when my Jonathan Adler designed toilet paper roll holders finally arrived last week. They were made as part of a promotion for Cottonelle. You can either buy a set or get one free (plus shipping and handling) with proof of purchase. I remember back in the day when toilet paper roll covers were as commonplace as guest towels and decorative soaps. Of course, most of the covers of my youth involved crocheted dolls, but Adler’s colourful op art graphics do recall the swinging ’70s. These canisters are simple plastic with a pop off “Pringles can” style lid, and they would also make great storage for art supplies and, in my case, jewellery bits and pieces.

Jonathan Adler Cottenelle roll holder shipping box

You still have until April 30 to take advantage of this offer at Respect the Roll.

