Oscar 2012 Highlights: Octavia Spencer’s Dress and Meryl Streeps Earrings

It’s late, the 2012 Academy Awards have just ended, and I thought I’d share my two fave looks before I hit the hay. Supporting actress winner Octavia Spencer has been rocking the red carpet all awards season with glamorous and flattering gowns. At this year’s Oscars, she also wins my pick for best dress with this beautiful beaded Tadashi Shoji dress.

My fave accessories were Meryl Streep’s golden 19th century Fred Leighton earrings. Maybe it’s because I was doing my taxes at the same time, but nothing else really jumped out at me. I’m also angry that while there were only two nominees for best song, they didn’t perform them. Instead we had to endure one of those pointless “salute to the movies” montages. I really wanted to see Bret McKenzie sing “Man or Muppet.”

Octavia Spencer image via Pop Sugar. Meryl Streep image via The Telegraph.

