My Spring Beauty Inspiration: Cate Blanchett at the Oscars

I got my hair cut last Thursday by the lovely Tara at Hair on the Avenue. I handed her a picture of Cate Blanchett at the Oscars. I also got some highlights from Jasmine to match Ms. Blanchett’s colour. Now that I am all blonde and glam, I need to buy some makeup to complete the transformation. I figured I would just copy Cate again, did some research and discovered that her pale neutral palette came courtesy of Lancôme:
• Blush Subtil in Miel Glace
• Color Design Eye Shadow in Latte (all over the eyes), Volcano (in the crease) and Ciel du Soir (as liner on lid and lower lash line)
• Définicils Precious Cells Mascara in Black
• Color Design Lipcolor in Pale Lip

As an added bonus, if I buy all of $125 worth of beauty product (before April 1) at Shoppers Drug Mart, I could get a free Virginia Johnson tote. It would totally help justify my need for new makeup.

